Top Ad unit 728 × 90

Latest Post


2015 Election: Umar Nasko, 7 other Cabinet Members Resign in Niger State

8 Niger State Government cabinet members resigned their appointments today, to seek political positions in the upcoming 2015 elections.

Gov. Babangida Aliyu and Governorship Aspirant Umar Nasko
At a valedictory session in their honour on Friday in Minna, Governor Babangida Aliyu expressed appreciation for the political appointees joining him in providing the needed leadership for the state.

He advised them to align their ambitions with the community for success. Aliyu charge them to have a vision that is in line with the needs of their people.

Responding on behalf of others, Alhaji Yussuf Tagwai, expressed their appreciation to the governor for allowing them to serve the people of the state.

He said that in whatever capacity they find themselves, they would continue to serve the interest of the state and people.

Among those who resigned their appointments are the Chief of Staff, Alhaji Umar Nasko; Commissioner for Tertiary Education, Mallam Bashir Nuhu ; Commissioner of Environment, Kabiru Wushishi, and Commissioner of Gender Affairs, Hajiya Hassana Adamu.

Others are the Commissioners for Sport, Alhaji Yussuf Tagwai; and Science and Technology, Mallam Abbas Bello.

The General Manager of the Niger State Rural Electrification Board, Mr Mohammed Shera, as well as the Special Adviser on Women Mobilisation, Hajiya Fati Abubakar, also resigned their appointments.

2015 Election: Umar Nasko, 7 other Cabinet Members Resign in Niger State Reviewed by Msl on 13:10 Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by Niger Times Test Site © 2014 - 2015
Powered By Blogger, Designed by Sweetheme

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.